DEMAND EXCELLENCE: ON AND OFF THE FIELD

3/3/2019 5:32:52 PM
TSFN 30865
3/3/2019 5:32:52 PM Report Abuse

My name is Jonathan Gess and I am a high school football coach in the state of Georgia at Eagle's Landing Christian Academy (ELCA). I have recently written a book about the struggle of pursuing the god of winning verse serving Jesus Christ whole heartedly. I did not write this as one that has it all figured out or am perfect, but one whose deep desire is to create a program that glorifies God but find myself struggling to not bow down this god of winning. As coaches, I think we all battle this god of winning. I wanted to share it in case anyone is interested.

Thanks!

Jonathan Gess. @ELCAFootball

https://books.litfirepublishing.com/product/demand-excellence-on-and-off-the-field/

Reply To 0vote up 0vote down
cmiller
3/4/2019 11:18:36 AM Report Abuse

God of winning? What does that mean?

How does beating a team 77-0 teach anyone anything? Or 77-3. I've posted your complete schedule below to show that you probably need to reevaulate yourself. You should try and face some teams from the WCAC like SJC, Gonzaga, DeMatha or Good Counsel instead of these cupcakes in Georgia. 

August 17, 2018
Morrow (0) @ Eagle's Landing Christian (41) W

August 24, 2018
Pace Academy (17) @ Eagle's Landing Christian (16) L

August 31, 2018
Heritage Conyers (0) @ Eagle's Landing Christian (56) W

September 14, 2018
Holy Innocents (14) @ Eagle's Landing Christian (48) W

September 21, 2018
Trinity Christian (0) @ Eagle's Landing Christian (61) W

September 28, 2018
Wesleyan (0) @ Eagle's Landing Christian (63) W

October 5, 2018
Our Lady of Mercy (3) @ Eagle's Landing Christian (77) W

October 19, 2018
Strong Rock Christian (7) @ Eagle's Landing Christian (52) W

October 26, 2018
Mount Vernon (21) @ Eagle's Landing Christian (42) W

November 2, 2018
Landmark Christian (0) @ Eagle's Landing Christian (77) W
DCPublic
3/4/2019 11:24:18 AM Report Abuse